International Snowmobile Groomer of the Year

The International Groomer of the Year is an annual award developed by the International Snowmobile Hall of Fame to give credit to a groomer operator who has put so much time, energy, and devotion to providing smooth snowmobile trails for the rest of us enjoy. Congratulations to all groomer award recipients.

Additional Links

International Snowmobile Groomer of the Year

Year Groomer Hometown
2000Ken RaceWoodruff, WI
2001William Wanta, Sr.Rosholt, WI
2002Curly CrossonBrackendaje, British Columbia
2003Francis PelkeyMarble, MN
2004Joe TonsoAitkin, MN
2005William DudgeonWaubun, MN
2006Ross GarrettBurk’s Falls, Ontario
2007Frank EllisRedman, OR
2008Harold A. ButschkeOconomowoc, WI
2009David CarmichaelTripoli, IA
2011Gary HilgendorfTomahawk, WI
2011Ron BensonTimron, CO
2011Wayne AuneFairdale, ND
2012Jerry EmeryAitkin, MN
2013Stanley WolfWaterloo, IA
2014Chris WilleyManchester, IA
2015Jim JohnsonWestfield, WI
2016Robbie HermansonWest Yellowstone, MT
2017Bill SpicerCraig, CO
2018Tim HaberbergerAlpine, WY
2019Steve WolfeArbor Vitae, WI
2020Don WildAntigo, WI
2021Don MathesonBruce Mines, Ontario
Feature photo Groomer and 3 drags

Charitable Gift Recognition Pillar of Strength

Our Pillar of Strength charitable gift recognition program for both individuals and businesses helps support the ongoing operations of the HQ and includes a custom brass plaque personalized with your name, family name or organization that will appear on the walls of the HQ for all to see upon making your donation.