Derby World Champions 61 World Champions hold the World Title Record

Year Champion Hometown Snowmobile
1964Stan HayesCrandon, WIPolaris
1965George GenslerThree Lakes, WIEvinrude
1966Steve AveDuluth, MNSki-Doo
1967Duane FrandsenPembine, WISki-Doo
1968Steve AveDuluth, MNSki-Doo
1969Roger JanssenCrookston, MNArctic Cat
1970Yvon DuhamelValcourt, QuebecSki-Doo
1971Mike TrappWoodruff, WIYamaha
1972Mike TrappWoodruff, WIYamaha
1973Bob EastmanRoseau, MNPolaris
1974Guilles VilleneuveQuebecAlouette
1975Jim BernatRoseau, MNPolaris
1976Ed SchubitzkeDuluth, MNYamaha
1977Steve ThorsenFergus Falls, MNPolaris
1978Steve ThorsenFergus Falls, MNPolaris
1979Bob ElsnerNew London, WIArctic Cat
1980Jacques VilleneuveQuebecSki-Doo
1981Brad HulingsThief River, MNScorpion
1982Jacques VilleneuveQuebecSki-Doo
1983Brad HulingsGrand Rapids, MISki-Doo
1984Jim DimmermanWhite Bear Lk, MNPhantom
1985Michel GingrasSt. Gregoire, QuebecSki-Doo
1986Jacques VilleneuveQuebecSki-Doo
1987Chuck DeckerEagle River, WISki-Doo
1988Bobby DonahueWis Rapids, WISki-Doo
1989Bruce VessairOntarioSki-Doo
1990Dave WahlGreenbush, MNWahl
1991Greg GoodwinZion, ILSki-Doo
1992Gary VessairHoney Harbour, OntarioSki-Doo
1993Al FenhausWausau, WISki-Doo
1994Dale LoritzGreen Bay, WISki-Doo
1995Dale LoritzGreen Bay, WISki-Doo
1996Dave WahlGreenbush, MNWahl
1997Dave WahlGreenbush, MNSki-Doo
1998Terry WahlGreenbush, MNSki-Doo
1999Mike HouleWyoming, MNSki-Doo
2000Mike HouleWyoming, MNSki-Doo
2001Jeremy JohnstonArcola, SaskSki-Doo
2002P.J. WanderscheidSauk Centre, MNArctic Cat
2003P.J. WanderscheidSauk Centre, MNArctic Cat
2004P.J. WanderscheidLyman, MEArctic Cat
2005Gary MoyleHoughton, MIArctic Cat
2006P.J. WanderscheidSauk Centre, MNArctic Cat
2007Gary MoyleHoughton, MIArctic Cat
2008Brian BewcykWinnipeg, ManitobaSki-Doo
2009Brian BewcykWinnipeg, ManitobaSki-Doo
2010Matt SchulzWausau, WIPolaris
2011P.J. WanderscheidSauk Centre, MNArctic Cat
2012Nick Van StrydonkTomahawk, WIPolaris
2013Malcolm ChartierFair Haven, MISki-Doo
2014Malcolm ChartierFair Haven, MISki-Doo
2015Cardell PotterCamp Douglas, WISki-Doo
2016Matt SchulzWausau, WISki-Doo
2017Nick Van StrydonkTomahawk, WIPolaris
2018Blaine StephensonHutchinson, MNPolaris
2019Blaine StephensonHutchinson, MNPolaris
2020Blaine StephensonHutchinson, MNPolaris
2021Blaine StephensonHutchinson, MNPolaris
2022Jay MittlestaedtLa Valle, WIPolaris
2023Mat GoedeMayer, MNSki-Doo
2024Mat GoedeMayer, MNSki-Doo
05_WSHQ_Homepage_Tom Anderson

Charitable Gift Recognition Pillar of Strength

Our Pillar of Strength charitable gift recognition program for both individuals and businesses helps support the ongoing operations of the HQ and includes a custom brass plaque personalized with your name, family name or organization that will appear on the walls of the HQ for all to see upon making your donation.